A Frozen Moment of Time: My Favourite Travel Photos

If there’s one thing I love almost as much as writing, it’s taking photos. Now, I’ve never considered myself to be even an amateur photographer but during my travels I have frozen thousands and thousands of moments in time. I have a photo for almost every moment! I thought I would share some of my favourites with you.

Favourite Photo6This photo was taken on a particularly intense hike of Tiger Leaping Gorge in the Yunnan province in China.

Favourite Photo1

A pit stop on a road trip around Ireland. My dream house.

Favourite Photo4The haunting shadow of a local on his evening walk at the port of Istanbul.

Palace of VersaillesPalace of Versailles in Paris, one of my favourite places in the world.

DSC05857A local cow grazing in the rice fields of Sapa, Northern Vietnam

DSC07694A lone igloo, the perfect place to glimpse the Northern Lights at Kakslauttanen Resort, Ivalo, Finland

Favourite Photo 25

P1030018A magnificent winter’s day in Lijiang, Yunnan Provice, China

beautieThe distant Andes seen from Lake Titicaca, Isle Del Sol

Copacabana

Ruins of Isle Del Sol, Lake Titicaca

298126_10150843143330290_899959991_n

The distance ruins of Machu Picchu on the Salkantay Trek

291748_10150843137805290_1901333726_n

The highest point of the Salkantay Trek, on the way to the famous ruins of Machu Picchu

Favourite Photo 21

A lone tree on the Galapagos Islands, Ecuador

Favourite Photo 22

A Blue Footed Booby on the Galapagos Islands, Ecuador

Favourite Photo 23

Local sea lions basking in the remainder of the day’s sun, Galapagos Islands, Ecuador

Favourite Photo 16A moment between bridal photos, Vietnam

Favourite Photo14The bridges of Amsterdam

Favourite Photo 17A slice of luxury on Con Dao Island, Vietnam

Favourite Photo10The haunting streets of Ghent, Belgium

Favourite Photo 18Ruins of Ta Prohm, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Favourite Photo8Admiring the Eiffel Tower (Photo taken of Justin Springer) Paris, France

*All photos are copyright of rosieroundtheworld.wordpress

2 thoughts on “A Frozen Moment of Time: My Favourite Travel Photos

Leave a Reply

